Greece - Peloponnese - Arcadia District
The Peloponnese is the largest peninsula in Greece and is one of the nine major geographical areas. It is located south of the mainland and is connected with a bridge over the Corinth canal which was inaugurated in 1893 transforming the peninsula into an island.

It occupies an area of 21.439 sq. km. and a population of 1.086.935. It is divided into seven districts namely Achaia, Ilia, Messinia, Arcadia, Laconia, Argolida, and Corinthia and comprises the birthplace of the Greek civilization (Mycenaean civilization) as well as the prosperous cities of Sparta, Corinth and Argos.

Arcadia district stands in the centre of the Peloponnese and neighbours in the north with the districts of Corinthia and Achaia, in the west with Ilia and Messinia, in the south with Laconia while on the east with the Aegean Sea. It covers an area of 4.410 sq. km. with a population of 102.000 citizens. Arcadia is a closed land, all mountains and high peaks with large fir forests and lush vegetation. An unspoiled land, little known, full of surprises, truly enchanting. On the eastern coast it is washed by the gulf of Argos and the Mirtoo Sea where it has curved fantastic bays and peninsulas on the coastline.

In fact, whoever roams through Arcadia today will get to know a part of the country that has remained virtually unchanged since antiquity.

Contact Us
George & Myron Mylonas
24 Evripidou str. 166 74 Glyfada, Greece
T. +30 210 89.53.488 - +30 89.83.985
F. +30 210 89.53.488
Sea View Estate | Luxurious Villas at Poulithra, Leonidion | Greece
Web implementation :: Xeni Kouveli